About & Contact

MISSION

California Alliance of Caregivers (CAC) represents the voices of relative and non-relative caregivers (foster & kinship parents) to promote the well-being of children in foster care.

Our office is located at 1100 11th Street in Downtown Sacramento, across from the state capitol.

Read our latest NEWSLETTER! See our EVENTS page!

PROGRAMS

CORE ACTIVITIES

  • Caregiver engagement in statewide child welfare & child mental health advocacy
  • Local foster and kinship parent organization empowerment
  • Connecting foster caregivers to resources and information
  • Providing representation to foster and kinship parents
  • Statewide policymaker education on issues of children in foster care
  • Supporting statewide child welfare advocacy

OUR STORY

California Alliance of Caregivers was established as a 501(c)(3) organization in 2016 by a group of foster parents and community members committed to prioritizing the interests of children in foster care and providing an active and regular caregiver voice in statewide discussions on child welfare policy and legislation. California’s relative and non-relative caregivers are a diverse group of individuals who share a passion and love for children in foster care. CAC seeks common ground among all caregivers to advocate for a focused set of priorities concerning children in foster care.

CONTACT

For more information on how you can be involved, please contact: info@cacaregivers.org, or

Jenn Rexroad | Executive Director | Foster Parent | jrexroad@cacaregivers.org

Jackie Rutheiser | Policy Director | jrutheiser@cacaregivers.org

Judy Mandolfo | Family Resource Coordinator NorCal | Foster/Kinship/Adoptive/Guardian Parent | jmandolfo@cacaregivers.org

Kelli Sedgewick | Family Resource Coordinator SoCal | Foster/Adoptive Parent | ksedgewick@cacaregivers.org

Susan Gibb | CAC SoCal | Foster/Adoptive Parent | sgibb@cacaregivers.org

Coffee with Caregivers | coffee@cacaregivers.org

Training & Events | events@cacaregivers.org

Sacramento Office: 1100 11th Street, Suite 10, Sacramento, CA 95814

Mailing Address: California Alliance of Caregivers, P.O. Box 576, Sacramento, CA 95812

JOIN TODAY!

NEWSLETTERS

DONATE

MEET OUR BOARD

California Alliance of Caregivers, Inc. is a registered 501 c(3) organization and all donations are tax deductible. Tax ID #81-2865148